Ignatzmice Forums

Login  |  Register  |  Advanced Search  |  Help  |  RLD FAQ  |  Archives 1999-2004
 [ 77 posts ]  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
  Previous topic :: Next topic
This RLD is finished
Posted: 2022-07-27, 2:44 pm

angus1
Reply to topic  Reply with quote 
Having just returned from Amsterdam this weekend I sadly have come to the opnion that this RLD is finished.
Many of the old windows are either closed or have changed to cafés or bars. I estimate that less than 20% of windows have girls in them.
Even worse is the huge amount of tourists crowding through the streets, the volume of tourists is so great that marshals cordon off the entrance to some streets and enforce one way systems around the RLD, this of course means having to walk twice as far to get around mostly empty windows, also the huge crowds make it really awkward for punters to look at and talk to the girls.
I am so sad to see this, I've been visiting since about 1985.
Be interesting to hear other punters thoughts on this and can anyone see a way back.
Re: This RLD is finished
Posted: 2022-07-27, 5:22 pm

Rogert
That was only Saturday night it was like that.I must admit there weren’t many girls even though there were plenty of people.I don’t see the logic of closing the streets on the other side of the canal when you’re just cramming more and more people into a confined space.
Posted: 2022-07-27, 6:02 pm

algernon27
They just want to put it down little by little. I guess that's their logic.
Posted: 2022-07-27, 6:26 pm

dorps
angus1 wrote:
Having just returned from Amsterdam this weekend I sadly have come to the opnion that this RLD is finished.
Many of the old windows are either closed or have changed to cafés or bars. I estimate that less than 20% of windows have girls in them.