Ignatzmice Forums

Login  |  Register  |  Advanced Search  |  Help  |  RLD FAQ  |  Archives 1999-2004
 [ 6 posts ] 
  Previous topic :: Next topic
A question about cash and stuff.
Posted: 2005-04-12, 12:01 am

Albion
Reply to topic  Reply with quote 
Hey guys, awesome forum.

Well Two buddies of mine and I have been talking about going to Amsterdam for the last 15 years. It's always been a running joke between us. Finally our lives have all jived together, no wives or girlfriends, all have enough vacation left, etc, so in December we started booking the trip. We decided that we were going to spend 4 nights in London/northern England and 4 nights in Amsterdam. We actually got the entire trip without "spending money" for $1400 per person, including all the hotel, airfare, and ferry from New Castle to Ijmuiden.

The first question I'd like to ask is if any of you have any experience with the hotels in Amsterdam. I wish I had found this forum 3 months ago, but alas I didn't. But, I booked us a room at the NH Caransa Hotel. Anyone know if this is a nice place? Seems like all the reviews I read were good, but I'd more like to hear it from the people who travel there often or live there (More for piece of mind then anything else)

The second question I had is, for a 4 night stay what is a good ammount of spending money to take along? We don't intend on spending a huge ammount of girls but we do intend on spending a huge ammount on smokables. I was thinking about bringing $1500 US along for both London and Amsterdam but that turns out to be about $350 GBP and $500 Euro total (That's from $750 for each place we're going to). To me that doesn't sound like enough but maybe the Standard of Living is different.

I was also wondering if anyone knows of any cool events happening between June 2 and June 6. It would also be cool to meet with some people who might be there at the same time.

Well, thanks for your time and happy 420420-9.

-Craig
Re: A question about cash and stuff.