Ignatzmice Forums

Login  |  Register  |  Advanced Search  |  Help  |  RLD FAQ  |  Archives 1999-2004
 [ 10 posts ] 
  Previous topic :: Next topic
thai food
Posted: 2005-07-11, 12:12 am

iloveamsterdam
Reply to topic  Reply with quote 
there is a really good thai resteraunt on zeedijk called thai bird..just thought i'd share this tip having just sampled some of the best grub in amsterdam!
Re: thai food
Posted: 2005-07-11, 9:48 pm

freakpa
Good call. I have been looking for a good Thai place here. Now if I could just find zeedijk....
Posted: 2005-07-11, 10:55 pm

amsterdamfan
here you go mate i think this is right ................................. http://www.zoekopdekaart.nl/company.asp ... 444831&so=
Posted: 2005-07-11, 11:15 pm

eddie69
I have been enjoying their food for 3 years now. Did you check out their little take out snack bar accross the street?? good and less exspensive Ed
Posted: 2005-07-11, 11:20 pm

LaszloSupporting Member
Supporting Member
A tad more expensive than Bird but really, really good Thai food is at Kooning van Siam (King of Siam) on the OZV. It's north of the Oudekerk. I was tipped off to this place by the Thai cuite Tanja on Bethlemsteeg. She also recommended Top Thai, http://www.topthai.nl/, it's on Herenstraat between the Heren and Keizer canals not in the Wallen. Surprisingly I don't think Tanja thought highly of Bird...
Posted: 2005-07-12, 11:51 am

freakpa
Good call. Thanks!
Posted: 2005-07-12, 4:36 pm

uberchef
First off, I'll do / believe / worship anything Tanja recommends! ;o) Seriously, I miss that lovely Ukranian cookie.

Thai Bird is one of Mr. Withnail's all-time favorite spots...and he's a local these days, so heed his advice! All you punters might appreciate that it's conveniently located just off the Nieumarkt too. Running laps around the Sexyland area can work up an appetite~!