Ignatzmice Forums

Login  |  Register  |  Advanced Search  |  Help  |  RLD FAQ  |  Archives 1999-2004
 [ 28 posts ]  1, 2  Next
  Previous topic :: Next topic
LAPTOPS
Posted: 2006-07-25, 7:58 pm

JBIG
Reply to topic  Reply with quote 
I am going to look into buying a new laptop, and 1 of my main reasons for doing this is so I have something useful for me to bring to Amsterdam. Rather than bringing DVDs and CDs and notes on girls etc, I was thinking I could put it all on a laptop and then also be able to go on-line in my hotel or around about the city...

however I am NEW to laptops entirely

do I get a Mac... or a PC... I usually use a pc

and then how about this whole going on line thing...
it sure would be nice to be able to do it anywhere

and lastly hows about storing movies and music...
on the plan and while cooking etc I listen to music
when I get back from whatever adventure we have been on
then I usually like to end the night with a movie

what do you guys think? what laptops do you use?
any help would be great
thanks
J
Re: LAPTOPS
Posted: 2006-07-25, 8:15 pm

fun_time
Do a Dell with XP. It should be DVD and CDRW compatable and have wireless builtin. Many hotels have highspeed and wether it's wireless of Ethernet the laptop will work fine. Sometimes there is a extra daily fee for highspeed internet. Fact is most any brand will do the job these days I would get wireless builtin and DVD compatable. Although you won't catch me hanging in the room watching movies on Vacation..lol At the Airports or on the plane will be nice.. You may want to get the longer battery life or even a second battery for extended time without a power outlet.. You will need to get a power adapter to use it in Europe.. My hotel provided one.. it's no biggie.